Elopement reviews

Cassie & Thomas, March 2018

“Dear Nicola,

We can’t thank you enough for giving us this beautiful & magical venue for our special day. We had the most wonderful day with our nearest and dearest but you and your team helped create a day to truly and always remember.

Thank you for having us.

Thomas & Cassie”

Heather & Thomas, March 2018

“Hi Nicola / Bethany,

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for all you did for us on Monday. We had a fantastic day. Every detail had been thought of and was perfect for us.

Thanks for being so attentive and welcoming. All round Tom and I had a great day.

Best wishes

Heather and Tom”

Laura & Mark, February 2018

“Hi Nicola and Bethany,

We just wanted to say thank you for such an amazing day, it was even more special than we could ever have imagined.

The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff were so helpful and made the day run perfectly. It was truly a big small wedding with no stress just enjoyment.

Thank you again and we can’t wait to see Clare’s photos.

Best wishes and thank you again, Laura and Mark”

Louise & Paul, November 2017

louise, paul & family review page

“Hi Nicola,

Thank you so much for making our wedding day everything we wanted and more.  It was perfect and we loved every minute of it.  The team you have and yourself are all amazing, we cannot thank you all enough.

We adore the photos, they made us all cry when we looked through them.  I can’t wait to get some hung around our home.  Everybody we have shown them to think the pictures and your venue are stunning. Ooooh I can’t wait to see pics on your social media 🙂 feel free to use them how and when ever you like, all our family now know and have seen the pictures.

Thank you once again from all of us.

Love Louise, Paul and family x”

 

Laura & Ian, November 2017

elopement review page laura and ian

“Just a email to say a massive thank you for making our day perfect, really was above and beyond all our expectations.

From the stunning cottage, to our beautiful ceremony, lavish reception to the most wonderful photos that we will cherish forever. The venue and surrounding area is absolutely beautiful.

Like a fairy tale story, absolutely stunning.

Ian and I are currently enjoying our honeymoon in Tenerife and we are still talking about how wonderful it was.

So thank you again.

Many thanks and best wishes

Mr and Mrs Yorath x “

Liz & John, October 2017

elopement review page liz and john

“Ever After was one of the first hits after searching Google for elopement weddings in the south west, and from that first glance at the website we didn’t look back! Looking through all the pictures and details on the website we knew that it was perfect for what we wanted; an intimate celebration, just the two of us.

We decided not to visit before the day; we wanted it to be a surprise. Nicola was fantastic at answering our (many!) questions and all the correspondence was helpful and reassuring. The run up to the wedding was so relaxed and easy. We had nothing to worry about; all was taken care of for us from the décor to the food to the flow of the day. All we had to do was turn up with the outfits and the rings!

We were so excited to finally get there and our first impressions of the venue confirmed beyond a doubt that we had made the best choice – it was stunning! We arrived the day before the wedding and had chance to soak up the beautiful and quiet atmosphere with a walk in the woods followed by a bottle of champagne in our cottage.

Our wedding day was perfect, it was exactly as we had wished it to be.  The decorations were beautiful, the food was unbelievable, the photographer was fabulous, the log fire was luxuriously romantic, everything had been perfectly organised (by Nicola!) and felt so natural and relaxed.

Our advice to other couples would be to let Ever After do all the hard work! Nicola definitely knows what she is doing and there isn’t a single thing we would do differently! We are so happy that we chose to celebrate our wedding at Ever After, a perfect beginning to our own happily ever after!

Liz & John”

 

Leanne & Sam, October 2017

elopement review page leanne and sam

“As soon as my partner and I decided we wanted to go away and elope we literally just googled ‘elope in the uk’ and after about an hour of browsing we felt that Ever After was the perfect backdrop for our small, intimate wedding. We love nature, we love the forest and the location was just stunning.

I loved the fact that there was an amazing package deal. Usually with package deals you get the basic quality food/flowers/photography etc so I loved the fact that with Ever After all of the extras were of the highest standard and highly rated by previous customers.

We left after visiting Ever After beaming from ear to ear. We were like ‘WOW.’ I loved how relaxed and in control Nicola seemed, I knew that the day would go perfectly in her hands.

The location, the extras, the price…..everything about what was being offered seemed reasonably priced and stress free, those are the reasons we booked Ever After. I also loved we had access to the entire venue for almost two days!

We only had about 10 weeks to prepare from the moment of booking to the actual ceremony.  It was relatively stress free apart from trying to create a suitable menu for my extremely fussy family. It was mainly my family causing me to get stressed, Harriet the chef was amazing to accommodate my requests and we ended up with the most delicious food ever. My husband (who is a massive cheesecake fan) said the white chocolate cheesecake Harriet made, for our dessert, was the best he ever had.

Being invited on a quad bike to go into the depths of the woods to take some amazing quality photos was one of my fave moments of the day. I surprised myself at how relaxed I was about getting my dress dirty; I just didn’t care. Ha. Being able to just relax and chill out in the evening was also amazing.

There is absolutely nothing we’d do differently. It was perfect. Complete and utter perfection.

My advice to other couples is if you want to elope just do it. I had never thought I wanted to elope but it was honestly the best thing in the world. I didn’t have to spend ages greeting all the guests and doing speeches and getting favours for all those that attended. It was simple and easy.

Thank you so so much Nicola, for giving us the most perfect day. I will never forget it.  I have people telling me they can’t believe how gorgeous the flowers were (especially that they were included in the package) and how amazing the photography was. It has got people who never wanted to elope questioning whether they should go and do it! Thank you so much Nicola!!!”

 

Clare & Simon, October 2017

elopement review page clare and simon

“Ever After was such a magical place for our elopement wedding. We felt so cocooned down in the wooded valley in our own little wedding bubble that we didn’t want to leave after 2 days tucked away from the world.

When we got engaged we both decided we wanted it to be just be the 2 of us and starting looking for somewhere which did elopement/intimate weddings. On finding Ever After online we visited in Aug 2016 and knew this was the place to get married. Then before we knew it….just over a year later we were excited to be making the 4 hour journey to Devon to get married.

Nicola and the team at Ever After really looked after us and we loved the autumn styling for our wedding breakfast…..and over a month on and we still have the miniature pumpkins. The elopement package means that you also experience the skill/dedication of Amanda, Clare and Harrie. I knew my bouquet made by Amanda would be stunning…and it was. Clare made us feel so at ease, that are wedding photos are so relaxed that everyone who had seen them could tell how happy we were on the day. Harrie’s food was tasty and we loved the diary free wedding cake. Nicola also recommend Jodie (Hair) and Jess (Make-up) who did such a good job in making me feel beautiful.

From the minute we arrived to when we left, we loved our two special days at Ever After. Our wedding day was beyond perfect and Lower Grenofen, the wooded valley with its lovely stream will always hold a very special place in our hearts.

Clare and Simon xx”

Karen & Keith, November 2017

elopement review page karen and keith

“Many thanks again for organising our wedding with you last Thursday – both Keith and I thoroughly enjoyed the day and loved the whole style of your venue when we were able to see it in person. It was perfect!

We’re really pleased with the photos Claire took. Like all of the people you recommended she’s extremely able and a great person to be around. Perfect for the occasion, and extremely good at coaxing photos out of people who usually run a mile!

With many thanks again

Karen”

Sarah & Dan, October 2017

elopement review page sarah dan baby bob

“We are so grateful to everyone at Ever After for making our day so special. The help from Nicola and her team with planning and preparation for our special day was amazing especially as we are new parents to our beautiful little baby boy Bob…so this was a real help! They were always there to answer any of our questions ahead of our arrival and went above and beyond for us before and during our stay.

The venue is absolutely gorgeous and is situated in the middle of a woodland, rustic and incredibly charming – no pictures online can do this justice you have to see it!  Most people worry about weather for their special day and we were the same… however we needn’t have as the venue is equally beautiful in all types of weather as we experienced.  Where we stayed was beautifully quaint and all of the little things had been thought of which was really appreciated.

What we found to be a real help during planning was that Nicola put us in contact with Claire (Photographer), Harriet (Chef) and Sarah (Florist) – all of these ladies are incredibly talented and we are so grateful to them for all their hard work. Claire took some incredible photo’s, Harriet’s food & cake was absolutely delicious and Sarah’s work with our flowers and my back piece was something extra special. Thank you all so much!

We also decided to have a video made of our day and we were very fortunate to be able to work with “Baxter & Ted”… Caroline and Chris were just so lovely, they know the site well and we are so excited to see the finished product. Thank you both for all your support… Chris thanks for holding the nappy 🙂

Sally (part of the EA team) who looked after us during the day was so good with Bob! Thank you Sally we appreciated it so much!

What really made our time at EA extra special was the people… everyone went above and beyond for us to make our day perfect.

We feel so lucky to have had you all as part of our special day.

Thank you so much

Love Sarah, Dan & Baby Bob

xxx”

Andrea & Robert, April 2017

review image andrea and rob on riverwalk

“Good morning Nicola,

We just both wanted to say thank you so very much for all you did for us,  no issue was ever too small and of course for all the hard work which went into making our big day on Thursday so very special. We really could not have asked for anything more.

It was lovely to finally meet you. Your team of ladies are a massive credit to you. The flowers, our hair, food, cake, cottage and the oh so beautiful venue. We really could not have wanted nor asked for anything more.

We had the most amazing day ever, and such fond memories to last a lifetime. We can not wait to see the photos! Would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

Thank you

Best wishes

Andrea & Robert

Ps. Thank you for calming my nerves. There really wasn’t a single thing for me to be worried about 😊 “

 

Luci & Neil, April 2017

elopement review page luck neil and dogs

Dear Nicola

Thank you so much in helping us realise our dream in running away & getting married.

The day couldn’t have been more perfect.  We will remember everything you did for the rest of our lives.

Lots of love

Neil, Luci & pups xxx”

 

Sophie & Pepe, April 2017

elopement review page sophie and pepe whiskey lounge

“Dear Nicola (and everyone at lower grenofen, aka the A-team?!!…),

We wanted to say thank you to you all for yesterday and for your amazing work!

We had an completely fantastic time, we are soooooo happy and excited! Everything was perfect and better than we could have imagined!

We will send you all a card but we just wanted to say thank you now before we leave.

All our love,

Sophie and Pepe x x x”

 

Joanna & Simon, April 2017

elopement review joe and simon under willow tree

“We had the best day ever, everything was utterly perfect and we really did want to say a huge thank you for everything. It was all that we wanted and more. Every single person we came into contact with were just incredible and we felt so looked after. The grounds are so beautiful and we were so thankful for the beautiful weather.

Clare was amazing and we cannot wait to get the pictures back from her.

The cottage was beautiful, we just loved it and we did try to leave it was we found it.

We picked up a property magazine as we would love to move down that way!!

I just cannot get over what an amazing day we had and that’s all down to you so thank you for making my wedding day the best day ever.

We’ll be in touch soon,

Joanna and Simon xxx”

Kristy & Peter, March 2017

elopement review page kristy peter and baby

“It really was a wonderful day! Thank you so much for all that you did to make it so perfect. I think it’s wonderful that we could get that ‘big day’ experience with such an intimate guest list. Everyone was so warm and friendly; it really put us at our ease and allowed us to enjoy the day. Yours is a truly exceptional venue. I’m so pleased we were able to get married there.

Our forever thanks,

Kristy, Peter & Viggo xxx”

 

Leanne & Chris, March 2017

elopement review page leanne and chris riverwalk

“Wow!  We did it!  We are married!  Was a lovely day.   The venue was fantastic, Nicola made sure we wanted for nothing.  The flowers are amazing, I love them.  The food was gorgeous, I want the main course again!  And the photographer Clare was brilliant.   Thank you for everyone who helped and let me be a diva to a princess yesterday.”

 

Louisa & Nathan, January 2017

elopement review louisa and nathan

“Hi Nicola

We would like to thank you and your husband for your part in our special day and allowing us to get married at your wonderful home and gardens – we will never forget it.

Thank you for everything

Nath & Lou”

 

Vanessa, October 2016

elopement review page vanessa and gary

“Hi Nicola,

I would just like to thank you and your team once again for making our wedding day perfect.  Running your own business and living almost 400 miles away from a wedding venue could prove problematic when planning a wedding, I am so pleased this was not the case when we booked our elopement with you.

You were constantly at the end of an email answering all my questions, no matter how mundane.  Any need was met by you and your amazing friendly staff.

I was worried that as the flowers and cake were all included in the cost, corners would have been cut however this was not the case at all.

The flowers Amanda put together for me were all that I had hoped they would be, it was almost as if she had an insight into my mind – they were that perfect 😀

The food and cake Harrie made were just as amazing, and the extra meals for our guests were worth every penny and more.

We had Clare take our photos.  I hate having photos taken, but she helped ease the pain as she is so friendly.  And the photos we’ve had back are stunning.

We wanted a small and intimate wedding with just our sons and 2 friends present to witness,  this is why we opted for one of your elopement wedding packages.

Your venue is perfect, the honeymoon cottage was beautiful and the views and surrounding area were absolutely stunning <3

You and your team put so much love, care and thought into making the day magical for us, I genuinely cannot thank you all enough.

So thank you once again for our amazing day <3 <3

Big Hugs,

Vanessa xx”

 

Alice & Jonathan, October 2016

elopement review page alice and johnathan

“We had the most perfect wedding at Ever After and were so lucky to find somewhere that was able to offer just what we were looking for.  My husband and I wanted to have an elopement wedding but didn’t want to compromise on all the fine details that would go in to a more traditional day. We still wanted to have great food, a wedding cake, professional photographs and a beautiful venue that wearing my dream wedding dress would not look out of place in. We searched and searched for venues that would offer such a package and when coming across Ever After online it literally looked too good to be true. We loved the decor and luxury it seemed to offer and were just blown away by the truly magical setting. I went to visit the setting and it was more spectacular than photos even show. Nicola and the team were amazing at making sure we had everything we wanted without us having to do a thing and leading up to the wedding all we did was share a few  ideas on Pinterest for decor and the cake and flowers and the team created everything to meet and even surpass our vision. Nicola was always there to reassure and answer questions leading up to the day but we were truly able to leave everything to them and relax and then just turn up and enjoy the day.

The day was just so special, getting married in the glorious garden with a roaring fire in the background was magical. And to top it all off the honeymoon cottage was so classy and every little detail had been thought of to make it an amazing stay. Our wedding will truly be a day we will cherish forever and thanks to the beautiful photos we had that come as part of the package, we will have a beautiful record of everything. We cannot thank Nicola, Harrie, Clare and Amanda enough for making it possible. Anyone choosing to have their wedding at Ever After will not be disappointed.   My biggest bit of advice would be to sit back, relax and let them take care of all it.”

 

Lynda & Nigel October 2016

elopement review page lynda and nigel

“It was truly the most fabulous day…. everything we dreamed of. Thank you to you and especially Sally who was so helpful and supportive.

Everything was just perfect….Amanda’s flowers (they lasted two weeks!!), Jodie & Jess made me feel like a princess and Harrie’s menu was superb.

Mainly though I want to say that you are an incredible lady, who made the whole process seamlessly smooth, and relaxed. I didn’t have a clue what I was doing, but sitting in the cottage that day with you, everything just fell into place.

Again many, many thanks.”

 

Mel and Tim, March 2016

elopement review page mel and tim

“Nicola helped create a day of dreams and memories and I feel privileged to have worked with so many great people to make the day perfect. Finding a moment to say was my favourite is very hard. Of course the “I do” is one of the most precious but from the photos and video I could see we were smiling and genuinely happy throughout. The whole day was one wonderful moment. In a selfish way I am personally glad we eloped, the day was ours with no constraints or people to please, the moments were all ours and we can now share with others through our video and photos of the day. We created the perfect day with the help of Nicola, Amanda, Clare, Chris and Caroline, Jessica, Chloe and Harriet.”